Review Policy

* Note: I am currently not accepting review requests.*

Are you an author or publisher who would like to get their book(s) reviewed? If yes, I would love to get an opportunity to do so!!!

I am open to reviewing books of all kinds and genres except the following:

  • Erotica
  • Comics
  • Non-fiction

Some genres I love:

  • YA
  • Dystopian
  • Multi-generational family dramas
  • Medical/Legal/Psychological thrillers
  • Crime/Murder mysteries
  • Historical fiction

I am open to both e-books (PDFs, .mobi, kindle) and print copies. I will not be accepting audio books. I will not be sharing books without your request or consent.

I will not be accepting books that are part of a series unless it is the first book of the series. Else, I would require copies of the preceding books in the series.

What you can expect from my review:

  • Book cover
  • Goodreads link
  • Ratings (out of 5 stars)
  • Buy links – Amazon hardcover/paperback and kindle (Note: I am part of the Amazon affiliates program)
  • An honest and unbiased review
  • A thank you note to the author/publisher at the end of the review

I will be also promoting the book in the following accounts:

  • Twitter – (@bookmyopia)
  • Tumblr – (bookmyopia.tumblr.com) – Might post an abridged review but I am more likely to share quotes from the book that I liked.
  • Goodreads – (goodreads.com/bookmyopia)
  • Amazon

If you would like me to review your book, please do drop in a mail at bookmyopia@gmail.com with the following information:

  • “Review Request <Book title>” in the subject line
  • Genre
  • A brief synopsis
  • Goodreads and/or Amazon links (if available)

Thank you for considering my blog for review. Looking forward to hearing from you and discovering new books!!

Leave a Reply

