The Versatile Blogger Award

the-versatile-blogger-award

Thank you Jorelene (@pagechronicles) for nominating me for this award!!

Rules:

  • Show the award on your blog
  • Thank the person that has nominated you
  • Share 7 different facts about yourself
  • Nominate 15 blogs of your choice
  • Link your nominees and let them know of your nomination

Seven facts about me:

  • I don’t like doughnuts and cheesecakes
  • I have a pretty bad sense of direction
  • The first few days in the US, I used to switch on the television just to hear some noise. Coming from the hustle-bustle of India and its busy city streets, it took some time for me to get used to the silence here.. Now, it has been over a year and I love it here! 🙂
  • I picked up the first book of Anne Rice’s Sleeping Beauty series thinking it was a fairy retelling
  • After my first winter in the US, I now find snow boring
  • I want to go back to some hard-to-read classics by this August.
  • I ❤ coffee.

I am nominating:

Justine – @BOOKWORMANIC

David – @davidsbookblurg

Rachel – @darklandpoetry

K.L Register @The Ninth Life

beautybeyondbones

lifeofblind

Natalie @natalieslovelyblog

Hilary @songswrotemystory

litlatte

Poppy @poppysbestofbooks

Amanda Sue Reviews

Charity @charityrau

myrandomblog

Maggie Mae @maggiemaeijustsaythis

Feel free to skip this if you are busy, have already done this or don’t feel like doing it! 🙂

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Poppy May 18, 2016 / 6:59 pm

    Thanks so much for the nomination – I really appreciate it! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jorelene @ Page Chronicles May 18, 2016 / 8:13 pm

    Oooh, I love your facts! I’ve never been to India, but I could totally imagine how the US is quieter than India. I’m so glad you did this nomination! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ishita May 18, 2016 / 9:36 pm

      Thank you!! Haha yea, and now I am so used to the quiet and “Traffic? What’s that?!” roads..

      Like

  3. Betty May 19, 2016 / 1:22 am

    Congratulations!

    Like

Leave a Reply

