Reading and other bookish updates

Last week was pretty eventful, in terms of book hauls, giveaways, and gifts (it was my birthday 🙂 )

What am I currently reading?

A Little Life This has been in my TBR ever since I started blogging but never got around to reading it. I have a little over a hundred pages left, and I am still not sure how I feel about the book. I am also not sure whether I will be reviewing, not because I have nothing to say, but because I don’t know how am I going to coherently condense everything into a lucid, spoiler-free review. I will just say this though – the synopsis is pretty misleading, and I almost DNFed it at around 300 pages.

Book hauls:

I attended a book fair last week, and picked up a few:

The Help  The Devil Wears Prada  The Kitchen God's Wife

I also downloaded a couple of kindle reads (I really liked the covers and synopsis and there were free for a limited time):

The Other Side of the Stars  Sense of Touch

I also received a B&N gift card on my birthday (yaaayyy!!!!!) , and I am having a hard time trying to decide what to buy, because I rarely go on a book-buying spree. I think that was one reason I just bought three books at the book sale, because I was so confused and kept putting in and removing books from my cart.

Expected bookmail:

I won signed copies of ACOMAF, (via. Twitter giveaway hosted by Sierra) and dots by Angie M. Brashears

A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #2)   Dots

divider

So, what are your latest book hauls? What are you currently reading? Have you read A Little Life? Do let me know your thoughts on it!

 

2 thoughts on “Reading and other bookish updates

  1. Jasmine October 16, 2016 / 3:29 am

    Congrats on your win! That’s awesome! I also bought devil wears prada but haven’t read it yet. I like the movie 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ishita October 18, 2016 / 2:55 pm

      Thank you!! Hehe, I picked it up because I realized there are so many books like this which are chick-lit classics that I havent read yet…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

